Desirability Vs. Availability

December 4, 2008 at 7:46 am (A Time to Laugh) (, , , , )

Posted by Abigail

a-time-to-laugh

Checking our blog stats can be rather mind-boggling–or entertaining.  The searches some folks make are incredible.  Even more incredible that they land them here: at the modest home of Pearls and Diamonds.  But over the months we’ve been blogging, I’ve noticed an alarming trend.  I don’t believe anyone has ever searched for my name.  But Lauren, on the other hand, has had quite a few hits.

The first to show up was something like, “Lauren is amazing.”  True that.  Followed by, “Beautiful Lauren.”  I concede.

But they’ve become disconcerting.  “Does Lauren like me?”  “In love with Lauren.”  “I want to marry Lauren.”

And yesterday, one final, desperate google search:  “How can I get Lauren to marry me?”

In case that poor, deluded individual comes back, I’d like to set the record straight:  Dear friend, it’s hopeless.  You’re too late.  Amazing and beautiful as she is,  Lauren is already married and madly in love.  So sorry.  Just give up, OR ELSE I’LL CALL MY BROTHER!

8 Comments

  1. Miss Sharla~ said,

    Oh, that’s very interesting! 😀 Big brothers can be a big help! lol

    Thank you for your comment on the FOTSF post on Fellin Feminine! Happy to know what Abigail looks like! 😉 Please come by agian soon!
    GB~
    Miss Sharla~

  2. Kaylene said,

    😀 That’s hilarious!

  3. Jasmine said,

    Oh that’s great! I love it! 🙂

  4. Lauren said,

    Sigh… >shakes head and laughs<

    Yes, I am most definitely taken. Taken by Abigail’s big brother. 🙂

  5. Pearls and Diamonds said,

    This morning this search turned up in our stats: “I know Lauren is married. Can I have her?” Now someone’s pranking us. 😀

    Abigail

  6. Rebekah said,

    I get the strangest searches on my blog too!

  7. And Who Are You? « Pearls and Diamonds said,

    […] Elijah’s depression (The Elijah Syndrome).  Thankfully they’ve left off on the “Lauren is beautiful…I want to marry Lauren” […]

  8. Laura said,

    Hahahah!!! That is hysterical. 😀 Hopefully I won’t get people doing that to get to my blog…weird!

    God bless,
    ~Laura

Leave a Reply

