Honey Lemon Chicken

December 28, 2008 at 7:11 am (Counter Culture) (, , , , , , , )

counter-culture

Ingredients:

1/2 cup lemon juice

1/3 cup honey

1/4 cup soy sauce

2 tbsp finely chopped onion

1 tbsp garlic

2 tsp dried parsley flakes

2 tsp dried basil

1 tsp pepper

6 boneless, skinless chicken breast halves

Directions:

In a bowl, combine all but chicken; mix well to make marinade.  Pour 2/3 cup marinade in large resealable plastic bag;  add chicken to bag.  Seal bag and turn to coat.  Refrigerate at least 4 hours, or overnight.  Save remaining marinade.

Grill chicken, uncovered over medium heat 12-15 minutes or until juice runs clear, turning once and basting occasionally with reserve marinade.

or

Bake at 350 degrees until chicken is thoroughly cooked and tender (about 20-30 minutes).

2 Comments

  1. 3livingstones said,

    Hi Abigail. You left a comment on my blog and I wasn’t sure how to connect with you. I enjoy writing but I’m a little lacking in technical knowledge. Anyways, if you do get the “Jesus stories” idea up and going I’d be happy to share my testimony for you to consider. God has been very good to me and I welcome the chance to share that with others. I will have to take a look at your blog. My mind is a bit overwhelmed at the moment (our basement flooded this morning) so I need to step away from it and refocus my thoughts. Maybe reading your blog will help me do that.

  2. Larissa said,

    This sounds like a really nice recipe, I may give it a try. One question though, how many is this recipe supposed to serve or how much is there when it’s finished? I only have a small family so we tend to shrink recipes, I’d like to know by how much!
    God Bless

Leave a Reply

