You could be the proud, new owner…

February 10, 2009 at 3:39 pm (Announcements) (, , , , , , )

Of your very own copy of “Emotional Purity: An Affair of the Heart” by Heather Paulsen.

We’re finally hosting another giveaway! And what can you expect? It’s a book! Fancy that. And a great one.

Check out our review of it, just a few posts back and then leave us a comment on this post to enter! If you’d like a second entry, announce this giveaway on your own blog or website and leave a second comment with a link to your announcement. Entries close February 23, 2009 and we’ll draw a random winner ASAP.  Who knows?  Perhaps this will draw some of the lurkers out of the woodwork.

Enjoy!

Blessings,

lauren-and-abigail-sig1

30 Comments

  1. Rebekah said,

    I would enter but mayhaps that is not nice since I won the last book 🙂 Although…I have ALWAYS wanted this book…lol. Great review btw! Sorry I don’t always have time to comment, but I do read about every day or so!

  2. nobody416 said,

    I am most definitely entering! I read you review of the book and it sounds amazing, I’ve also heard of it quite a few times before and sounds like a great and beneficial book. Thank you for being so generous as to give a copy away! God bless you!

  3. Carley said,

    okay so reading the review… this is awesome. You talk about being broken from the end of a relationship… that’s me but I know that if I just keep focusing on God that He will let me know His plans when He wants. If I don’t win this then I’m definitely buying it!

  4. Melissa M. said,

    I’ve read this before and I liked it and would like to own it! (It’s a good one to pass around, too.) Thanks for the giveaway!

  5. Cheri said,

    I’ve never read it before, so thanks for offering this as a giveaway!

  6. Jessica Earl said,

    wow this book looks amazing! I’ve never heard of it before but it sounds really good according to the review. It is so relevant and important too. All around us we see girls with broken hearts because they didn’t know how to “guard their heart.” It looks really good, thanks for giving this away! 🙂

  7. Laura said,

    This book sounds exactly like what I should be reading at the moment based on your review. I’m new to the blog, but I shall definitely be coming back; it’s an awesome site and this is one great giveaway you’re offering. Thank you for that!

  8. Vanessa said,

    That is a really good book! Thanks for offering it!

  9. Vanessa said,

  10. Justine said,

    Hmm, sounds like a book I could most certainly use…

  11. Miss S. said,

    I would like to enter! I’ve read a lot of reviews on this book and I think it sounds wonderful!

  12. Sydney said,

    What a wonderful sounding book! Please add my name the drawing!

    Blessings,
    Sydney

  13. Lauren said,

    Please include my name in the draw- I just read your review- it sounds like a good book!

  14. Christie said,

    I would love a chance to read this book

  15. DG said,

    I would love a chance to read this! thanks for the entry 🙂

  16. Grace said,

    *blush* I’m one of those lurkers you mentioned. And after being so properly chastised, I think you may expect me to comment hereafter! I found y’all through the Feelin’ Feminine blogroll.

    I’d delving deeper into this oh-so-relevant issue by winning this book! Thank you for the chance. 🙂

    ~Grace

  17. Anna said,

    🙂 Yeah, I think this was a pretty good way to get people to de-lurk!

  18. amandasue said,

    I’d like to be entered please, thank you.

  19. Barb Vigeant said,

    Please enter me as well. I would like to own this book.
    Barb
    keysbmv@yahoo.com

  20. Michelle C. said,

    I really like that book and would really recommend it to young women would want to be careful where they let their emotions go… And now that I’m living in a dorm setting at Bible School I’m really seeing how quickly girls’ minds and emotions can go towards guys… We need to be careful and be on guard and to let Christ be our first Love and our guide in relationships… I want to be able to share this book with some of friends here…

  21. Maybe Mama said,

    Sounds like a fantastic book. Thanks for the chance to win it!

  22. Elizabeth said,

    How do you enter? (:

  23. Amanda said,

    I left a comment on your review! you gave a wonderful review!
    I blogged your giveaway: http://superangelsblog.com/?page_id=133
    Amanda

  24. Sarah said,

    This looks like a great book!

  25. Carie said,

    I’ve never read this so thanks for the giveaway!!

  26. Marita said,

    Read your review =) think this is a good book (not to mention an important issue)
    Yet I will rejoice in the Lord, I will be joyful in God, my saviour!

  27. åslaug abigail said,

    So sorry, by Marita, was from me…
    I didn’t see that her name was written in the name field…
    åslaug

  28. åslaug abigail said,

    I obviously can’t do anything right to day.. =)
    What I’m trying to say is that I wrote the comment from Marita, and that she didn’t really intend to enter…

    åslaug abigail

  29. Did you miss us? « Pearls and Diamonds said,

    […] the giveaway is about to wrap up.  Today is your last chance to enter to win “Emotional Purity:  An […]

  30. Kaylene said,

    I’ve been wanting to read this book!

Leave a Reply

