12 or 21?

March 11, 2009 at 1:27 pm (A Time to Laugh) (, , , , , , , , )

Posted by Abigail

a-time-to-laugh

I visited a teacher friend’s second-grade classroom yesterday as a guest story-teller.  My 12-year-old sister, Lydia, came along as a marvelous lovely assistant and personified Little Red Riding Hood while I rattled on and on about the Little Red Hen, the Three Billy Goats Gruff and Puss in Boots.  We were just wrapping up our performance and getting ready to head out when the students stopped us with a surprising question:  “Which one of you is older?”  I blinked.  Lydia giggled.  Then they pointed to Lydia, “She is!”  Forty years from now I might appreciate their conjecture.

7 Comments

  1. Rebekah said,

    I had to LOL at this one 🙂

  2. Anna said,

    Hehe, cute. 🙂

  3. Emily said,

    Who was this friend? 🙂

    Haha, if it makes you feel better…they don’t know how old I am either…and they aren’t the brightest crayons in the box. Anyone older than them is just old.

    P.S. They really enjoyed you coming.

  4. nobody416 said,

    Haha, that’s great! I’ve seen pictures of Lydia on facebook and she sure is a little lady, but you do look older than her! Don’t worry!

  5. Lindsey said,

    Kids have no concept of time or age. At least, my first graders don’t and apparently Emily’s second graders don’t either! Silly kids.
    I took Jaida to the Dr. a couple months ago and the Dr. thought I was a teenager. My anti-wrinkle cream must be working. 🙂

  6. Pearls and Diamonds said,

    Lindsey, Do you think your anti-wrinkle cream would help reduce stretch marks? 😉 We’re getting so old…

    ~Lauren

  7. Katarina said,

    i am always having that happen to me. (I have since I was about 16). I t doesn’t help that they are taller then me and I look like I am 15-16. (Or so people tell me.) I am told that when I am 40 I’ll be glad that people think me younger, we will just have to wait and see. lol

Leave a Reply

