Gone

March 16, 2009 at 11:19 am (Poetry) (, , , , )

gone
Posted by Lauren

Gone

And I didn’t know

Gone

And I didn’t ask

The rain started the moment you left

And it began to pour when I found out

Gone

And I didn’t know

Gone

And I didn’t ask

On bright days I saw you

And we spoke, though from a distance

Gone

But where to?

Gone

And with whom?

Last night your candle faded

And the dawn brought endless tears

Gone

Did you know Him?

Gone

Do you seem Him now?

Will I see you again in Sonlight

Or are you lost forever?

Gone

And I never knew

Gone

And I never asked

Gone.

“WHOEVER WILL CALL ON THE NAME OF THE LORD WILL BE SAVED.” How then will they call on Him in whom they have not believed? How will they believe in Him whom they have not heard? And how will they hear without a preacher? How will they preach unless they are sent? Just as it is written, “HOW BEAUTIFUL ARE THE FEET OF THOSE WHO BRING GOOD NEWS OF GOOD THINGS!” ~Romans 10:13-15

3 Comments

  1. htmm said,

    i like it

  2. Miss Jocelyn said,

    Wonderful and something to think about.

  3. Tracy Hurst said,

    Great finding your website today!
    Blessings to you!

Leave a Reply

