Purity Ring Giveaway

March 29, 2010 at 8:35 pm (Announcements, Purity) (, , , )

Well, we’ve wound up the posts…and now we’ve got one last thing for you…

Cornerstone Jewelry has generously donated a purity ring for one of our readers!  Cornerstone has lots of lovely rings with great messages–we recommend checking them out.  In fact, a ring might make a perfect gift or a great reminder of your commitment to purity.  The one they’ve donated for the giveaway is sterling silver and comes in whole sizes 5-9 and looks like this:

Cute, huh?

We’ll be holding a public auction…excuse me…giveaway starting now and ending April 9th at midnight.  And remember, purity is for married women, too, so anyone can enter!

Here’s how you can enter:

1.  Share with us a scripture that has encouraged or convicted you in your purity journey.

2.  Share your thoughts or purity testimony on the post “It’s Your Turn!”

3.  Share a link to the purity month posts on your blog, facebook or twitter.

4.  Subscribe to the Pearls and Diamonds blog by e-mail or in a reader of your choice (see the options in the right sidebar?)

5.  Come visit Lauren and me and help us with our housework.  Oh!  Wait, that’s shamelessly self-serving…never mind.

Giveaway ends April 9th at midnight.  Be sure to leave a separate comment on this post for each entry!

Share this Post

23 Comments

  1. princessesindisguise said,

    What an adorable ring! I already wear one, but would love to win this for a friend.

    The first scripture that came to mind for this comment was Psalm 73:25-26… “Whom have I in heaven but thee? and there is none upon earth that I desire beside thee. My flesh and my heart faileth: but God is the strength of my heart, and my portion forever.” These are my favorite verses to meditate on when I need to chase away daydreaming thoughts. They soon become true in my heart as I meditate on the satisfaction God gives me that is like no other.

    Thank you so much for your recent posts and passionate stand on purity. It has been so great to ponder with you this month.

    Blessings,
    Kayla

  2. Melinda said,

    Do I need to do all 4 things to enter? I was just clarifying. 🙂

    The verse that has most encouraged me, not only in purity, but in my entire Christian walk is Ecclesiastes 3:11- “He makes everything beautiful in its time.”

    • Abigail @ Pearls and Diamonds said,

      Melinda, nope…you just have up to four entries. 🙂 Just be sure to leave a separate comment for each time you enter, since we’ll just pick a number from a hat–or a random number generator.

  3. Anna09 said,

    I have always found Paul’s admonition to Timothy encouraging: “Don’t let anyone look down on you because you are young, but set an example for the believers in speech, in life, in love, in faith and in purity.” (1 Tim. 4:12)

    I already subscribe in a reader.

  4. Miss Toria said,

    I’d love to enter! 😉

    Gen 24:67 “Then Isaac brought her into the tent of Sarah his mother and took Rebekah, and she became his wife, and he loved her. So Isaac was comforted after his mother’s death. ” This verse really has encouraged me…this world puts so much focus on being “in love” and dating in order to “have love”, etc. The above passage states that Isaac “loved her”- AFTER he took Rebekah, and she became his wife. He didn’t marry her for love- he married her for who she was!

  5. Melinda said,

    I subscribe with a reader and through email subscription. 🙂

    Thanks for this giveaway!

  6. Maiden Princess said,

    Hey girls! What an awesome giveaway. I’ve actually been thinking about getting another purity ring to wear until I can get my other one resized, so I am leaving a comment because I’ve shared a link back to your blog sharing an article that really touched me from purity month in one of the links I’ve also shared here!

    Until the Next Comment, 😉
    Maiden Princess

  7. Maiden Princess said,

    I am already subscribed to Pearls and Diamonds by e-mail, does that still count or does it have to be someone new????

    In Awe of His Love For Me,
    Maiden Princess ❤

    • Pearls and Diamonds said,

      Current subscriptions count, too, Maiden Princess. 🙂 You just get an extra entry for being a subscriber.

  8. Miss Toria said,

    Shared my thoughts on the “It’s Your Turn” post!

  9. Miss Toria said,

    Subscribed to your feed!

  10. Jolene said,

    At 28 years old never having dated or “been in love” I can say that purity of heart as well of physical purity is possible!
    One of my favorite verses that helps me through difficult times is.
    Psalm 46:10 “Be still and Know that I am God.” Those times when I become restless and wonder Lord what are you doing He reminds me to draw closer to Him and to know Him and leave my future in His hands!

  11. Esther said,

    I wrote under ‘it’s your turn now’.

  12. Esther said,

    I would do # 5 if someone payed for a flight ticket from NZ to you! =)

  13. Schy said,

    Commented on “It’s Your Turn!”

  14. Schy said,

    If we confess our sins, he is faithful and just and will forgive us our sins and purify us from all unrighteousness. (1 John 1:9)

    A great reminder that even if better yet when we mess up in our purity walk we have our Heavenly Father who will purify us as long as we humble ourselves and confess it to HIM.

  15. Ana Marie said,

    There is difference also between a wife and a virgin. The unmarried woman careth for the things of the Lord, that she may be holy both in body and in spirit: but she that is married careth for the things of the world, how she may please her husband. – 1 Cor. 7:34

    This is, for me, a blueprint of how I should be living my life. My desire is to care more and more for the things of the Lord.

  16. Ana Marie said,

    2. Well, you linked to it in the post, so does that count? 🙂

  17. Ana Marie said,

    3. I did here: http://bit.ly/bz3XVs

  18. Ana Marie said,

    4. I’m subscribed via Google Reader!

  19. Miranda Allen said,

    And you shall love the Lord your God with all your [mind and] heart and with your entire being and with all your might.
    Deuteronomy 6: 5

  20. Miss Toria said,

    So who won?! 😉

  21. Purity Rings Online said,

    Are you planning on doing this often? We would love to donate a ring, and engrave it for a reader as well.

Leave a Reply

